BCI rules do not permit advertisement or solicitation by advocates or their firms. This website is for information only. See Disclaimer

Central Government appoints two Whole-Time Members (WTMs) of SEBI

Featured in

The Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance has by way of gazette notifications appointed Mr. Amarjeet Singh and Mr. Kamlesh Varshney as Whole-Time Members of SEBI for a period of three years from the date of assumption of charge. The appointments come after the tenure of previous two WTMs Mr. SK Mohanty and Mr. Ananta Barua ended in June and July respectively.

Mr. Amarjeet Singh was an Executive Director of SEBI in-charge of the Office of International Affairs, Market Regulation Department and Department of Economic & Policy Analysis-2 before being appointed as a WTM. Whereas Mr. Kamlesh Varshney an Indian Revenue Services Officer from the 1990 cadre was Joint Secretary for Tax Policy and Legislation in the Department of Revenue before being appointed as a WTM.

The gazette notifications are enclosed herewith and are accessible from the following links:

Appointment of Mr. Amarjeet Singh

Appointment of Mr. Kamlesh Varshney

Readers are welcome to share their views with Regstreet Law Advisors on info@regstreetlaw.com

Latest RegPost