BCI rules do not permit advertisement or solicitation by advocates or their firms. This website is for information only. See Disclaimer

𝐌𝐢𝐧𝐢𝐬𝐭𝐫𝐲 𝐨𝐟 𝐅𝐢𝐧𝐚𝐧𝐜𝐞 𝐚𝐩𝐩𝐨𝐢𝐧𝐭𝐬 𝐏𝐫𝐞𝐬𝐢𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐎𝐟𝐟𝐢𝐜𝐞𝐫 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐓𝐞𝐜𝐡𝐧𝐢𝐜𝐚𝐥 𝐌𝐞𝐦𝐛𝐞𝐫 𝐨𝐟 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐒𝐞𝐜𝐮𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐢𝐞𝐬 𝐀𝐩𝐩𝐞𝐥𝐥𝐚𝐭𝐞 𝐓𝐫𝐢𝐛𝐮𝐧𝐚𝐥

Featured in
SAT -1

The Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance has by a gazette notification made the following appointments to the Securities Appellate Tribunal (SAT)

1. 𝐉𝐮𝐬𝐭𝐢𝐜𝐞 (𝐑𝐞𝐭𝐝.) 𝐒𝐡. 𝐏. 𝐒. 𝐃𝐢𝐧𝐞𝐬𝐡 𝐊𝐮𝐦𝐚𝐫, Former Chief Justice, High Court of Karnataka as Presiding Officer of the SAT for a period of four years.

2. 𝐒𝐡𝐫𝐢 𝐃𝐡𝐞𝐞𝐫𝐚𝐣 𝐁𝐡𝐚𝐭𝐧𝐚𝐠𝐚𝐫, Retd. Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, Delhi as Technical Member of the SAT for a period of four years.

Presently, there is only one Technical Member on the bench since the Presiding Officer retired and demitted office on December 29, 2023 and the Judicial Member demitted office in February last year.

As per Section 15L of the SEBI Act, the SAT shall consist of a Presiding Officer and such number of Judicial Members and Technical Members and that every Bench constituted shall include at least one Judicial Member and one Technical Member.

A copy of the Gazette Notification is enclosed herewith and accessible at: https://lnkd.in/d3j5R2vU and https://lnkd.in/d3j5R2vU

Readers are welcome to send their views to Regstreet Law Advisors at info@regstreetlaw.com

Latest RegPost